top of page

A Smoke

There he stood

Head against the wall

Cigarette bud between his lips

Wisps of smoke floating

Surrounding the air before him


He drew in a breath

His eyes were red

A tear glided down

A tear fell to the ground

He looked around

But nothing and no one was found




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To the Person I Once Told "I Love You"

To the person I'd once said "I love you," Goodbye. You had once meant the world to me, or at least, that's what I thought. I don't know anymore. I've done so much thinking and so much wondering if I'v

Mercy

the place is colder now; shuttered, shuddered, curtain drawn and silent like a cathedral. my footsteps echo down the hall and the floorboards cry like it’ll be our salvation -- and won’t it? our lady

Alone 😞

alone is where I belong. by myself, in my house. just me, myself, and I. nothing else, not even pets. just a place where I can rest. and go to bed somewhere I feel at home, in my little oasis I call a

bottom of page