top of page

Alone

You say I'll be

But what's so bad

About being

Alone?


Loneliness

And alone

Are two separate words

Two separate meanings

Two separate feelings


You want me

To be lonely

When I'm alone

But I won't be

Because

I want to be


Why does

Being alone

Have to be sad?

Why does

Being alone

Have to be lonely?

Why does

Being alone

Make you pity me?

When all I want

Is for you to

Leave

Me

Alone

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To the Person I Once Told "I Love You"

To the person I'd once said "I love you," Goodbye. You had once meant the world to me, or at least, that's what I thought. I don't know anymore. I've done so much thinking and so much wondering if I'v

A Smoke

Mercy

the place is colder now; shuttered, shuddered, curtain drawn and silent like a cathedral. my footsteps echo down the hall and the floorboards cry like it’ll be our salvation -- and won’t it? our lady

bottom of page