top of page

Loneliness

Have you met her

In her endless dress

When she takes control

And leaves all to rest

Isolation

Is her favorite game

Leaving all that know her

In a place the same

She pulls you in

Leaves you lost in her heart

Completely bored

With nowhere to start

Let Loneliness love you

And she’ll leave you alone

In her endless dress

That feels like home


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To the Person I Once Told "I Love You"

To the person I'd once said "I love you," Goodbye. You had once meant the world to me, or at least, that's what I thought. I don't know anymore. I've done so much thinking and so much wondering if I'v

A Smoke

Mercy

the place is colder now; shuttered, shuddered, curtain drawn and silent like a cathedral. my footsteps echo down the hall and the floorboards cry like it’ll be our salvation -- and won’t it? our lady

bottom of page